Does Cascade Server maintain past versions of my web content?

Cascade Server maintains a full version history on each asset (page, file, etc.) in the system. As changes are made to any asset in the system, Cascade Server keeps track of the changes in separate copies of the asset called Versions. These are accessible through the Advanced tab of any asset in the Home area by simply clicking "Advanced" and selecting "Versions" from the drop-down.

The versions list for each asset shows a list of each version, the author for each change, including the original creator of the asset, as well as the time and date of the change and any notes available. Users may navigate through the various versions, compare them with the current version, and activate any version desired.

A version may be either previewed, which shows the user what the asset looked like at that point in time, or activated, which means that the current state of the asset takes on the content of the specified version. Activating a version does not wipe out the current version for the asset. The current version becomes versioned as well, allowing users to effectively undo the activation.