Global Roles

lfarnsworth's Avatar

lfarnsworth

14 Oct, 2011 08:51 PM

We started out on version 6.7.4. We are making use of the sites. The only items we have in Global are users, groups, and 2 roles. We do not use the global approver, contributor, manager, or publisher role. Is there a way to hide these groups so that when set up a new user or group, they are not visible? Our other thought was to just delete these roles. Could any problems arise if we delete these roles?

  1. 1 Posted by Joel on 14 Oct, 2011 09:03 PM

    Joel's Avatar

    Hi,

    Is there a way to hide these groups so that when set up a new user or group, they are not visible? Our other thought was to just delete these roles. Could any problems arise if we delete these roles?

    You can't currently hide them but you can delete them without repercussions so long as no users are using them.

    Thanks!

  2. Joel closed this discussion on 25 Oct, 2011 02:03 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac