upload pdf

Elena Tulainova's Avatar

Elena Tulainova

20 Jan, 2015 05:50 PM

Good morning!
I delete the pdf from the system
I upload the new one at the same place with the same name pdf
I publish the new one and publish the page with link on that new pdf, But I am still seeing the old version of pdf. How it is possible if I delete the old one completely?

What I did wrong?

  1. 1 Posted by Ryan Griffith on 27 Jan, 2015 02:11 PM

    Ryan Griffith's Avatar

    Hi Elena,

    It sounds as though either the new file's name differs or there was perhaps a permissions issue that is preventing Cascade Server from updating the existing file on the destination server.

    I have a few questions to see if we can narrow things down a bit:

    • Do you see any errors in the associated publish report on your dashboard?
    • Have you tried un-publishing the file, and then publishing it again?
    • Can you confirm the names indeed match and there are no extra characters or spaces in the name?

    Also, is there a reason you deleted the original file as opposed to simply uploading a new version via the Edit tab? Deleting the original file would also break any existing links to the file.

    Please let me know if you have any questions.

    Thanks!

  2. Ryan Griffith closed this discussion on 24 Feb, 2015 09:08 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac