Duplicate publish destinations in Global

jbenoit's Avatar

jbenoit

04 May, 2015 03:38 PM

Howdy,

Within the last week I noticed that we have the publish destinations in Global twice. We have two servers, production and staging, but there are four different check boxes. We haven't upgraded anything recently, but have started to create more sites for an upcoming project. I'm curious where they duplicates came from and if there is a way to disable them.

Jered

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Tim on 04 May, 2015 05:23 PM

    Tim's Avatar

    Hi Jered,

    When you click on each of the Destinations, where are they currently taking you? Since you are in the Global area, I'm wondering if someone created a new Target and copied over the 2 Destinations you're referring to. This way, if your content happens to fall under the Base Folder of both Targets, I believe you'd see this behavior.

    Screen shots showing the location of each Destination may help us if you have trouble resolving the issue.

    Let me know what you find.

    Thanks!

  2. 2 Posted by jbenoit on 05 May, 2015 02:59 PM

    jbenoit's Avatar

    It appears the duplication was due to a different Target on an XML template. Removed the Output from the Configuration set and everything is back to normal.

  3. jbenoit closed this discussion on 05 May, 2015 02:59 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac