Global to Site Migration

May's Avatar

May

29 Apr, 2013 02:52 PM

Can users log-in and update content during migration?

  1. 1 Posted by Ryan Griffith on 29 Apr, 2013 03:11 PM

    Ryan Griffith's Avatar

    Hi,

    I do not believe so because the migration processing will be moving/updating the Assets. I would recommend disabling access to the chosen migration Folder just to be safe. This can be done by editing the Access of the Folder and removing all permissions, but do not apply to children.

    Note: once the migration has been completed, you may need to re-apply these permissions to the Base Folder depending on how you have permissions set up.

    Please let me know if you have any questions.

    Thanks

  2. 2 Posted by May on 06 May, 2013 06:02 PM

    May's Avatar

    Will do. Thank you.

  3. 3 Posted by Ryan Griffith on 06 May, 2013 07:44 PM

    Ryan Griffith's Avatar

    Not a problem at all. I'm going to go ahead and close this discussion, please feel free to comment or reply to re-open if you have any additional questions.

    Have a great day!

  4. Ryan Griffith closed this discussion on 06 May, 2013 07:44 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac